Menu

CAREER SERVICES CENTER

Lakeland Community College Career Services Department provides a variety of workshops throughout the year to help students find success in their careers. These include:

Workshops are free but require registration.

Resume Writing Workshops

Learn essential hints on writing your resume so that it stands out from the crowd.

Upcoming Workshops

Tuesday, September 11 — 5 - 7 p.m.
Friday, October 12 — 10 a.m. - 12 p.m.
Tuesday, November 6 — 5 - 7 p.m.

Interview Skills Workshop

Learn what to say, what not say, and how to say it, so they say to you... "You're Hired!"

Upcoming Workshops

Tuesday, September 18 — 5 - 7 p.m.
Tuesday, October 16 — 5 - 7 p.m.
Friday, November 16 — 10 a.m. - 12 p.m.

Get LinkedIn for your Job Search Workshops

Start making connections! Learn to use LinkedIn and how it can help your job search!

Upcoming Workshops

Friday, September 21 — 10 a.m. - 12 p.m.
Friday, October 19 — 10 a.m. - 12 p.m.
Friday, November 9 — 10 a.m. - 12 p.m.
Tuesday, November 27 — 5 - 7 p.m.

 


Staging Enabled