Menu

CAREER SERVICES CENTER

Lakeland Community College Career Services Department provides a variety of workshops throughout the year to help students find success in their careers. These include:

Workshops are free but require registration.

Federal Job Search Workshop

Looking for a job with the U.S. government? This workshop is for you!

Upcoming Workshops

Wednesday, February 7 — 1 - 3:00 p.m.

Resume Writing Workshops

Learn essential hints on writing your resume so that it stands out from the crowd.

Upcoming Workshops

Tuesday, February 6 — 5 - 7 p.m.
Tuesday, March 20 — 5 - 7 p.m.
Friday, March 23 — 9 - 11 a.m.
Tuesday, April 17 — 5 - 7 p.m.

Interview Skills Workshop

Learn what to say, what not say, and how to say it, so they say to you... "You're Hired!"

Upcoming Workshops

Thursday, February 15 — 10 a.m. - 12 p.m.
Tuesday, March 6 — 5 - 7 p.m.
Tuesday, April 10 — 5 - 7 p.m.

Get LinkedIn for your Job Search Workshops

Start making connections! Learn to use LinkedIn and how it can help your job search!

Upcoming Workshops

Friday, February 23 — 10 a.m. - 12 p.m.
Friday, March 9 — 10 a.m. - 12 p.m.
Tuesday, April 24 — 5 - 7 p.m.

 


Staging Enabled